Our Sunday Summary

15 Apr

This week has been eventful at Wedding Dolls HQ. Good news is that we are full steam ahead with the final planning of our first wedding of 2012 next Saturday. Philippa and Billy are a fantastic couple and we can’t wait to see all the plans come together next week. See their English Country Wedding inspiration board for a sneak peek of what’s to come.

In the run up to the big day there are always last-minute nerves which Joanne tackled in our series of wedding planning lessons: The Fear Factor. If you have the wedding jitters it might just help!

We have also featured a great supplier with the spotlight on Irene & Jenny, who make beautiful jewellery from your most valued pieces. There was also a spot of shopping when we found six of the best high street hotpants for your honeymoon wardrobe.

However it’s not been plain sailing this week as I managed to make a bit of a mess of my hand when a pot broke whilst I was washing up. A trip to the hospital and an operation later I discovered I’d cut through two tendons which puts me in a hand splint for 8 weeks at least. Not good. It’s made me realise just how many things become impossible when you only have one hand such as shoelaces and ponytails. Just when I was getting the hang of my bun ring as well! See our Buns & Roses Wedding Hair post. Typing is also a slow process and there was major panic and hyperventilating last night when it dawned on me that I couldn’t use the corkscrew…..

However all things considered I was lucky it wasn’t worse and for me it’s only temporary. I will however look on in new-found wonder at all those people with disabilities, who simply just get on with life and make things better for others along the way. Amazing.

Enjoy your Sunday and be careful with that washing up!

Emma x

P.S. Look out this week for our final countdown planning post, a spotlight on two fabulous Kent wedding suppliers and our quick guide to vintage weddings.

Leave a comment