Fantastic Find: We’ve got the Polly Pootles Love Bug

31 Jul

I just love this car. I’ve always been slightly miffed that on my own wedding day I was within easy walking distance so never got to have  a gorgeous vehicle to get me to the church on time. But if I did this would have been first on my list.

Polly Pootles is a classic VW Beetle chauffeur driven service that really stands out from the crowd.  Based in Kent, Helen, the very lovely owner and chauffeuse, used the 1968 VW beetle at her wedding day in 2008. It then underwent a professional restoration and came out the other side looking very sparkly and a gorgeous pearl white in colour.

Helen started using Pootles to chauffeur other couples on their big day and has been pootling to fabulous weddings for the past 3 years. She regularly blogs about the weddings she’s been to so you can get ideas and inspiration on how the VW can be used to make your day extra special.

For more info on prices and booking details click here.

All images: Copyright Polly Pootles

2 Responses to “Fantastic Find: We’ve got the Polly Pootles Love Bug”

  1. Northern Pixel Photography 31/07/2012 at 6:07 pm #

    That is awesome!

  2. Jon Garrard 01/08/2012 at 3:11 pm #

    We were very close to booking this very car for our wedding! I loved it but was over ruled!

Leave a comment