Wedding Tanning the TOWIE Way

26 Nov

Welcome to the first post of our Wedding Doll guest blogger, Emma O’Connor, who lives and breathes all things beauty related. Emma is only happy when she’s rubbing shoulders with beauty bloggers and editors, plus a celebrity or two, so she can bring you reviews of the latest products to hit the shelves.

Over to you Em!

The Only Way is Orange…

Lauren Goodger & the Wedding Dolls

Emma O and Lauren

When I was invited to the launch of TOWIE star, Lauren Goodger’s, fake tan at London’s Jewel Bar, I shamefully prepared myself for the worst. I was expecting lots of fake tan, hair extensions and false eyelashes… and this was just me.

I’m glad to say I was not disappointed; it was full on glam and packed with gorgeous beauty lovers, magazine editors, journalists and of course, Essex A-Listers.

I was all set to learn the rules of this Essex beauty essential and if Lauren’s tan was anything to go by, her new product certainly promised to pack a punch!

Fake Tan

For my part I was sampling the “Instant Wash Off Glow” so I grabbed my bottle and got down to business.

Being a die-hard fake tanner I’m not usually phased by the initial colour, but when I squirted some out of the bottle I shouted a very loud and very Essex “Shut up” to my tanning partner – the colour was REALLY dark which was slightly worrying, but all in the name of research I carried on.

When I started to apply the cream (using the all important circular motion) it soaked in really quickly – well under a record-breaking minute – and had a lovely fruity melon scent.

The colour completely toned down and almost immediately I was left with a really lovely tan and all streak free – and you can’t say fairer than that!

Overall I thought the product was great value for money (£11.95, 250ml) and would really recommend it for a beautiful glow on your wedding day. As it’s an instant tan there’s no worrying about how it will dry and you can touch up as you go.

One insider tip would be to use gloves or a mitt to apply – although it does wash off you don’t want to chance slightly orange palms on your big day!

All Lauren’s fake tan products (and lot’s more) can be ordered on her website.

Enjoy the tanning Wedding Dolls and see you soon for my next beauty review!

Leave a Reply

